Friday, 7 February 2014

New mixtape: DJ Cull presents Trans-Europe Express

If you were listening to Barricade Radio last night you would've heard this played out. Cloud and Owl asked me to do a one hour guest mix for their Insurgent Souls radio show, and this is what I came up with.

I'd heard a couple of tunes recently where the rhythm reminded me of the movement of a train, so I came up with the idea of a themed mix for a train ride round Europe. There's 11 tracks, from 9 different countries, that take you on a journey through cities and countryside. The full tracklist is below, together with the places that the tracks represent. To listen to the mix just click on the picture above, or for a cheeky free download right click and 'save as'.

  1. East India Youth - Hinterland; London, England
  2. René Roussel - Caramel (Plancher de L'Usine Remix by DJ Cull); Paris, France
  3. Seams - Rilo; Berlin, Germany
  4. Soulwax - Another Excuse (DFA Remix); Ghent, Belgium
  5. Clapan - The Back of Silence; Krasnodar, Russia
  6. Kraftwerk - Metropolis; Düsseldorf, Germany
  7. Trentemøller - Deceive (feat. Sune Rose Wagner); Copenhagen, Denmark
  8. Vår - Boy; Copenhagen, Denmark
  9. Gidge - For Seoul (Applescal Remix); Umea, Sweden
  10. Sau Poler - Rutes; Barcelona, Spain
  11. Koreless - Never; Glasgow, Scotland

No comments:

Post a Comment