Friday, 27 January 2012

New Music Mix - 27/1/2012

Here's my second mix of new music for 2012. Press play above to listen, here's the tracklisting:

  1. Bonobo - Eyesdown (Machinedrum Remix 5" Edit)
  2. Diagrams - Hill (Olugbenga Edit)
  3. Neon Cloud - △
  4. Little Dragon - Crystal Film (Close Remix)
  5. Creep - Animals (feat. Holly Miranda) (Modern Machines Remix)
  6. Roots Manuva - Get The Get (Mia Dora Remix)
  7. Graphics - There's a Way Back (Dam Mantle Remix)
  8. Errors - Pleasure Palaces (Brassica Remix)
  9. Woman's Hour - Jenni
  10. Light Club - My Way
  11. Lana Del Rey - Born To Die (AlunaGeorge Remix)
  12. Lund Quartet - Kulde

Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Track of the Day: 'Comeback Kid' by Sleigh Bells

Comeback Kid by Sleigh Bells

Sleigh Bells mark their comeback with the aptly-titled 'Comeback Kid'. It takes their trademark sound and sprinkles it with a bit more pop glitter, producing a sound that's a bit more accessible and  which should make them huge stars in 2012. You can buy it from your favourite digital download site now!

The new album 'Reign In Terror' is out on February 20th, and the band are touring Europe in February & March to support it.

Tuesday, 17 January 2012

Track of the Day: 'You Need Me On My Own' by Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs

A great slice of electro-pop from the hotly-tipped Orlando Higginbottom a.k.a Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs. I'm really looking forward to the album, but in the meantime there's this taster and best of all, if you're quick you can get it for free! Just click on the photo above and follow the link to download it from iTunes.

Friday, 13 January 2012

LCD Soundsystem - Shut Up And Play The Hits

I thought I'd got over LCD Soundsystem calling it a day, I really did. And then I saw this trailer and realised that maybe I'll never get over it. Made by Dylan Southern & Will Lovelace, who previously made the excellent Blur documentary 'No Distance Left To Run, the film focuses on the events leading up to the final show at Madison Square Gardens, and provides an intimate portrait of James Murphy both before and after the show, as he contemplates life in a post LCD-world.

The film will premiere later this month at the Sundance Film Festival.

Friday, 6 January 2012

New Music Mix - 6/1/2012

Here it is - the first mix for 2012! Press the play button above to listen, track listing as follows:

  1. Plug - Feeling So Special
  2. Klic & Pixelord -Mustard Tiger(Pixelord VIP 2012 Remix)
  3. Chino Lavish - Everywhere (feat. Skitsarena)
  4. Star Slinger - Chain Dumbin (Feat. Juicy J, Project Pat & Reggie B)
  5. Evian Christ - Thrown Like Jacks
  6. Buraka Son Sistema - We Stay Up All Night (Feat. Blaya & Roses Gabor) [Star Slinger Remix]
  7. MPSO - Can I Convince You
  8. Dances With White Girls - It's About The House (Cubic Zirconia Remix)
  9. The Haxan Cloak - Observatory
  10. Telemachus and Paul White (feat. Jehst) - The Sheltering Sky (Paul White Remix)
  11. yU - Can't Hide (feat. EyeQ)
  12. Mayer Hawthorne - You Got The Makings Of A Lover (PillowTalk Edit)

Track of the Day: 'You Wish You Were Red' by Trailer Trash Tracys

From their debut album 'Ester', which is out on Monday. If you order it from Rough Trade Shops here you get a bonus 6-track cd as well. I reckon it sounds like a hybrid of Beach House, David Lynch and Cat's Eyes - what do you think?

Sunday, 1 January 2012