Friday, 24 May 2013

New podcast - Austerity Audio vol. 1

In these cash strapped times we all need a helping hand to make our pounds / dollars / yen / whatever stretch a little further. So what could be better than a free downloadable podcast featuring 10 new music tracks? Not much eh? So here you go, the first in what I hope will be a fairly regular series of podcasts that you can download to the music device of your choice and listen at your convenience.

There are only 2 rules I'll use in compiling these: 1) The music must be free and 2) it must be good. There are no restrictions on genre or style, so expect a good mix of ideas. Each of these tracks has been culled from the internet for free over the past week or so from purely legal sources - in the majority of cases that means they've been given away by the artist or their label. If you want to get hold of any of the tracks individually I've put some pointers below, or a quick search of t'internet should turn them up for you. I'll just ask one favour from you - if you really like anything here then next time you have a few pounds to spare why not buy something from that artist? We're all in the same boat, so let's share some music, share some love, and make the world a better place. To grab the download just right-click on the picture above and save the file (drop me an email if you have any problems using the contact box in the sidebar). If you'd rather just listen to it then left-click and you'll be able to play it.

Here's the tracklisting:

  1. Ryan Hemsworth - All Our Thoughts Are Physical (from his new EP 'Stay Alive' click here for details)
  2. Yadi - Unbreakable (Mo Laudi Remix) (available on Soundcloud)
  3. Slugabed - BomBok (from his new EP 'This Is A Warning' click here for details)
  4. French Kiwi Juice - Lying Together (available on Soundcloud)
  5. Weval - The Most (David Douglas Remix)
  6. Indians - I Am Haunted (Jason Lytle Remix)
  7. Pure X - Somewhere Else (available on Soundcloud)
  8. Mathew Sawyer - Feeeeling (click here for details)
  9. Four Tet - Unspoken (promo version) (available on Soundcloud)
  10. Denai More - Gone (available on Soundcloud)

No comments:

Post a Comment