Friday, 2 May 2014

New podcast: Austerity Audio vol. 17

Welcome to the latest in my series of Austerity Audio podcasts. For various reasons these seem to have turned into a monthly series in 2014, but hopefully you'll agree that the 11 tracks on this instalment were worth the wait.

As per the Austerity Audio rules, each of these tracks is available on the internet as a free and legal download, so I've gathered them up for you into one handy pocket-sized podcast to save you trawling around the hidden corners of the web. To listen just click on the picture above, or right click & 'save as' to download it to your Betamax video or Laserdisc player. In return for this aural goodness all I ask is that if you find something you really like then you spend a few pennies or cents buying a track by that artist to help them make a living. Here's the tracklisting:

  1. Swans - A Little God In Our Hands
  2. Papercuts - Life Among The Savages
  3. Nap Eyes - No Man Needs To Care
  4. Miguel - Simple Things (Lee Bannon Rework)
  5. Unknown Mortal Orchestra - Swim & Sleep (Like A Shark) (Little Dragon Remix)
  6. Holy Ghost! - Bridge & Tunnel (a/just/ed Remix)
  7. Youth Club - She's A Dancer (Peter Anderson Remix)
  8. Astronauts, etc. - Odessa (Caribou cover)
  9. Blueprint Blue - The Cabin Is Cold
  10. Kins - Mockasin's
  11. Benjamin Shaw - Goodbye, Kagoul World

No comments:

Post a Comment