Friday, 3 October 2014

New music: 'Skulls' by Röyksopp

Like many people, Röyksopp are predicting the end of the album format. Their new release will be called 'The Inevitable End' and they've stressed that it will be their last one - but they're still gonna make music. Which is just as well if this little beast of a tune is anything to go by. Like a combination of all the best bits of Kraftwerk, Jean-Michel Jarre, Daft Punk and Justice, it worms its way into your skull and grips your brain from within. Play it loud for maximum effect - like they say, if you wanna ride with them tonight then this is the best soundtrack...

No comments:

Post a Comment