Friday, 16 August 2013

Recommended music: 'No Escape' EP by Vex Ruffin

According to his label (Stones Throw) Vex Ruffin makes 'minimal electro-punk'. I'm not really sure what I'd call it but the Filipino-American makes some pretty intriguing stuff - the vocals range from Ian Curtis to Robert Smith, while the musis mixes hip-hop betas, post-punk riffs and electro bleeps to good effect. Have a listen for yourself and see what you make of it, and you can even download it for free.

No comments:

Post a Comment