Sunday, 8 April 2012

Late Night Tales - DJ Cull

Inspired by the Late Night Tales series of releases, I've made my own selection of tracks for after-hours listening. If you've heard any of the previous ones, you'll know that there are always a couple of 'rules' that the compilers follow, so I've stuck to them as best I can. First off, there's the obligatory cover version, in this instance Zombie Zombie's version of the theme from 'Assault on Precinct 13'. And while I couldn't commission a new spoken-word piece for this, I've included a story / song by Jarvis Cocker at the end that does the job pretty well. To download the mix just right-click on the album cover above - here's the tracklisting:

  1. Jarvis Cocker - Loss Adjuster (excerpt)
  2. The Czars - Drug
  3. Tim Hecker - Sketch 2
  4. Jeff Buckley - Everybody Here Wants You
  5. Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentlemen (Acapella)
  6. Clark - The Pining Pt.1
  7. Lucky Paul - Thought We Were Alone
  8. Radiohead - Paperbag Writer
  9. Zombie Zombie - Assault on Precinct 13 Main Theme
  10. Telefon Tel Aviv - The Birds
  11. Deaf Center - New Beginning (Tidal Darkness)
  12. Perfume Genius - Hood
  13. Gold Panda - Marriage (Forest Swords 1am Hotel Room Redraw)
  14. The Teardrop Explodes - Tiny Children
  15. Jimmy Rosso - Ripped
  16. Gonjasufi - Nikels and Dimes
  17. Woods & Amps For Christ - From Oatmeal to Buttermilk
  18. Pink Floyd - A Pillow of Winds
  19. Rollo Jean - St. Tropez
  20. Dominik Eulberg - Metamorphose 
  21. Jarvis Cocker - Loss Adjuster

The mix has got some new tracks and some older stuff, some well-known and some less so. Hopefully there's something to keep you interested - let me know what you think!
Here's the download link again if you can't get the one in the picture to work:

No comments:

Post a Comment